Strawberry Panic! to be Completed

According to ANN, Seven Seas is going to publish an omnibus version of the Strawberry Panic! light novel series, which will include the third and final installment that hasn’t been published in English yet. It will be published in June 2011 for only $14.99 according to the official press release (found here).

I really hope they do this for Pita Ten as well since it only had one more volume as well! It would be awesome to see more of Ballad of a Shinigami too (though that’s 12 volumes total).  No word on either of these yet though.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strawberry Panic! to be Completed

  1. OMG
    Even though I didn’t read this title, I’m excited for the possibility Pita-Ten might be completed as well. My two volumes look so pathetic without their third amigo.
    I know it’s a long shot too for Shinigami no Ballad but I would be SO HAPPY if that also got more volumes. Shinigami no Ballad had to be my favorite light novel title released by Seven Seas.
    Thanks for the info!

    • kelakagandy says:

      I didn’t read it either (not really into yuri…), but I might have to get it anyway just in the hopes that they’ll do this for Pita-Ten too! And Ballad of A Shinigami, which I didn’t ever start since they canceled them before I started them and I didn’t really want to read something I knew I wouldn’t get to finish…

      I’m really hopeful about Pita-Ten though, since it’s in the same state that Strawberry Panic was, with only one more volume to go, so hopefully they’ll work on it too! (and I’d SO double-dip to get my complete Pita-Ten!!)

Leave a Reply

